Wolf Faction

General

About this site
Login
Register

Forum

All Forums
FAQ

My stuff

Out-of-Character Information

General
New Picture Gallery
Old Picture Gallery
Events
Links
 

All times are UTC



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Trap phys reps
PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2006 3:46 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 9:00 am
Posts: 465
Location: Portsmouth/Trieste
Real Name: Jason Marden
Can a ref-type person please advise?

I have been asked to make the traps for the Archers Guild. What are the exact dimensions for a trap (we have 1" x 2" x 3"). Also is there any reason why a trap phys-rep could not be painted in camouflage? I know the idea is to make them visible but what are the guidelines on making them?

Cheers in Advance.

Jase


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2006 3:47 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 9:00 am
Posts: 465
Location: Portsmouth/Trieste
Real Name: Jason Marden
Is it not the card that must be visible and not the box?

Jason (again)


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2006 4:12 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 2:25 pm
Posts: 1774
The trap phys reps are a standard. As far as I am aware they should be the same as the ones in circulation, however I will ask for an official ruling and get back to you....


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 11:38 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 11:47 am
Posts: 583
On a similar note, who the hell do I have to sleep with to get a trap box??? I've been trying to get one since they started using them but the scouts guild never seems to have any. :(

Caz (somewhat annoyed by the uselessness of her 40 osp skill...)

_________________
í orði er kraftr


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:07 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2004 7:26 pm
Posts: 724
Real Name: Tris
Ive had one for ages, but the trap lammies arnt ready this year.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:19 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 9:00 am
Posts: 465
Location: Portsmouth/Trieste
Real Name: Jason Marden
Caz,

I knoiw that the Archers Guild have quite a few "boxes" for the traps but as Tris rightly says the lammies never seem to be forthcoming. Once i start making the boxes I will be supplying the Archers Guild so just pop over and ask if theyre ready next event/Gath and I';ll make sure one is put aside for you.

The only dowenside being that they'll be painted in Archers Guild livery assuming that doesn't go against any design criteria for them.

Having spoken with my housemate Nick/Esmund Walker last night he believes the dimensions are shown on the trap lore sheet. HAs anyone got one they can check on?

Cheers all.

Jase


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:23 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2005 3:14 pm
Posts: 1470
Location: where the yam yams live
Real Name: phil
Hmm will have a look at my lore sheet see what I can come up with.

By the Jase do you think you can put one aside for me as well please.
May be needing one soon :wink:

Cheers
Phil

_________________
does this LOOK like my happy face?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 1:29 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 9:00 am
Posts: 465
Location: Portsmouth/Trieste
Real Name: Jason Marden
Will do Phil.

Jase


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:41 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 10:28 pm
Posts: 118
I take it that it's Trap Lore that you need as an OPS skill then ot use them.

Just out of interest: is it just people with the skill that can see them? Or can anyone see them, just can't set them or disable them unless you have the skill?

Thinking of going back to my scouting routes and have some OSPs to spend so I'm certainly interested.

_________________
If you can't have a laugh about it, what the hell are you doing in Ravendark?!


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 8:27 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 9:00 am
Posts: 465
Location: Portsmouth/Trieste
Real Name: Jason Marden
Anyone with Trap Lore OSP skill can see the box phys rep from what I understand but technically it doesn't exist, It detects as magical from what I've been led to believe. The Box is simply a mechanism for displaying the lammie which must be bought from either the Scouts or Archers Guild.

I have also heard that if you spot the snap trap you can attempt to disarm it but I cannot confirm that. At the moment that is purely speculation. Please keep in contact with myself/Tris/Rich Geekie (our wonderful 4ic) for futher developments and we will attempt to dispel any myths etc.

I may be able to point you towards the right kind of people for apprenticeships etc. Failing that wait until the new Faction Master Archer/Ranger has been officially announced and then discuss it with him/her.

Also as phil has correctly noted i will be producing trap boxes (eventually) and as such will be taking orders but remember kids they are worthless without the lammie and they MUST be bought/aqquired from either the Scouts or Archers Guilds.

Jase


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:10 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2004 5:54 pm
Posts: 572
Surely this will be clearly defined in the rule book and the various updates to it.


*wink*


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 02, 2006 7:42 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 9:00 am
Posts: 465
Location: Portsmouth/Trieste
Real Name: Jason Marden
I have both the rulebook and the OSP book and have read most of the arrata's and addendums to them published in Rune but no source afaik actually defines the exact dimesnions of a trap.

*wink*
Jase


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 02, 2006 8:09 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2004 5:54 pm
Posts: 572
The trap dimensions are in the same section as necromancy and psionics.

*grin*

_________________
Elm, of the Runners


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 11:31 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:59 pm
Posts: 1457
Location: my own bizarre imagination
Real Name: Stuart Ledgerwood
sorry didnt want to start a new topic for something related to this

do i need trap lore to make a trap [not necessarily one that will cause 'damage' just one that will alert people to it going off like an alarm]?

according to the wording of the OS book I dont. It says I would use the skill only for disarming traps.

but i thought id check anyway

_________________
Flare /Sleeps in Shadows
Company of the Blackened Staff Healer & clerk
Ambassador of Albion


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 11:54 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2004 7:26 pm
Posts: 724
Real Name: Tris
Dont bother with traploire unless you already have it, its rubbish.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group